South Mountain Jaguars Soccer Team Lands Five Players on the All-Division 1st Team

Posted by Community Relations on 3/23/2016

The accolades continue for the Division II State Champion South Mountain. The Jaguars landed five players on the All-Division 1st Team, including Player of the Year Bryan Medina and Coach of the Year, Jose Diaz. Besides Medina, defender Luis Madrigal Perez; midfielder Esteban Ramirez; midfielder Bryan Aceves and forward Angel Daniel Torres made the first team.

The soccer team has also been selected for the MaxPreps Soccer Tour of Champions, presented by the Army National Guard, one of only 10 being recognized across the United States. A presentation will be made at an assembly, Friday, March 25 when the Jaguars will receive an Army National Guard national ranking trophy.