• Volunteer at Phoenix Union High School District
    (Includes any other visitors to schools who interact with students.)
     
    Volunteers are a key element in the success of a school.  Schools today rely on the services, expertise and generous time and talents that volunteers provide.   The Phoenix Union High School District welcomes a variety of volunteers who enhance our students’ educational experience. However, for the safety and protection of students, staff and our volunteers, we are required to follow certain guidelines, depending on your involvement. According to PUHSD Operational Procedure IJOC-OP-1, and ARS 15-341(A)(16) and 15-512(A) volunteers must be at least 21 years of age, and be a high school graduate or have earned GED credentials.
     
    Volunteers, parents, agency staff or community members who have contact with students:
    On an individual campus - contact the campus Community Liaison to determine the level of clearance required.
    For multiple campuses - contact Cyndi Tercero, Dropout Programs Developer at tercero@phoenixunion.org

    The following guide will identify those types of volunteer services and the requirements necessary.  We hope this makes volunteering easier at our schools. Thank you for volunteering at Phoenix Union.

    Volunteer Athletic Coaches - These individuals will need to contact the Athletics Office at 602-764-1334 for approval information.

    If you have any questions, please contact the Community Liaison at the school you have selected, or call the District Dropout Programs Developer at 602-764-1304.

    Campus Community Liaisons:

    School Name Phone Number Email Address 
    Alhambra Oscar Adame 602-764-6038  oadame@phoenixunion.org
    Trevor Browne  Blanca Avalos 602-764-8540  bavalos@phoenixunion.org
    Camelback Rosa Dominguez 602-764-7427  rdominguez2@phoenixunion.org
    Central Ciara Aguilar
    602-764-7545 
    tmp
    602-764-7570 
    caguilar@phoenixunion.org
    Cesar Chavez Ann Acosta 602-764-4046  aacosta@phoenixunion.org
    Carl Hayden Pat Banks 602-764-3043  bankshuckleby@phoenixunion.org
    Maryvale Carolyn Burrell 602-764-2124  cburrell@phoenixunion.org
    Metro Tech Krystal Rogers 602-764-8048  krogers1@phoenixunion.org
    North Sofia Lujano 602-764-6528  slujano@phoenixunion.org
    South Mountain Crystal Lucero 602-764-5053 clucero@phoenixunion.org
    Bostrom Luz Delgado 602-764-1678     ldelgado@phoenixunion.org
    Bioscience Lionila Gariepy 602-764-5606 gariepy@phoenixunion.org
    Desiderata Michelle Wilke 602-764-0801 wilke@phoenixunion.org
    Franklin Wendy Hernandez 602-764-0270 whernandez@phoenixunion.org
    Linda Abril Aurora Lopez 602-764-0070 alopez2@phoenixunion.org