• PUHSD BUSINESS AND FINANCE DEPARTMENT CONTACT LIST

    PHONE # 602-764-1410

    FAX # 602-271-3395

     

     

    NAME

    PHONE/EMAIL

    RESPONSIBILITIES

    FINANCE

         

     

    Sherry Celaya
    602-764-1410

    scelaya@PhoenixUnion.org

    Chief Financial Officer

     

    Donna Hood
    602-764-1410

    dhood@PhoenixUnion.org

    Sr. Admin. Specialist to Sherry Celaya, Travel Claims, Revolving Fund

     

    Mary Kober 
    602-764-1410

    kober@PhoenixUnion.org

    Executive Director, Finance

     

    Isela Alvarez

    602-764-1439

    ialvarez@PhoenixUnion.org

    Sr. Admin. Specialist to Mary Kober
      Maggie Morales

    602-764-1492

    mmorales1@phoenixunion.org

    Finance Manager

    REQS. AND BUDGET CONTROL
         
     
    Sandra A. Abril
    602-764-1427

    sabril@phoenixunion.org

    Sr. Budget Technician

    Funds: M&O, Instructional Improvement, Civic Center, Unrestricted Capital Outlay, Adjacent Ways, Bond
      Lesia Carter  602-764-1420

    carter@phoenixunion.org

    Sr. Budget Technician

    Funds: 

    FEDERAL PROGRAMS
         
      Priscilla Ruiz
    602-764-1436

    pruiz@phoenixunion.org

    Budget Specialist, Federal Programs

    Funds: Title I, Title II-A

       TBD
    602-764-1438

     

    Grant Program Technician

    Funds: Part B, Title III

     
    Melody Zeeman
    602-764-1437

    zeeman@phoenixunion.org

    Grant Program Technician

    Funds: Donations, Scholarships, Carl Perkins, Block, Johnson-O'Malley, Title VI

    STUDENT ACTIVITIES

     
     
     
     
    Jenifer Pease
    602-764-1443
    Bookstore Operations Manager
     
    Laura 
    Hall  

    602-764-1490

    hall@phoenixunion.org
    Administrative Specialist

     

    Gail Coker

     602-764-1414

    gcoker@phoenixunion.org

    Student Account Technician
     
    Funds:  Student Activity, Tax Credit, Auxiliary Operations, Community School, Voc & Tech Ed, Advertisement, Multi-Cultural

     

     Jaime
     
    Student Activities Assistant
     
    Funds:  Student Activity, Tax Credit, Auxiliary Operations
    ACCOUNTS PAYABLE      

     

    Tina Morales
    602-764-1413

    tmorales@phoenixunion.org

    Sr. Account Clerk
     
    Vendor Letters: F-L, N-Q 

     

    Isa Soto

     602-764-1418

    isoto@phoenixunion.org

    Sr. Account Clerk

    Vendor Letters: C, D, R, Utilities, SROs

     

    Yolanda Ortiz
     602-764-1419

     

    Sr. Account Clerk

    Vendor Letters: M, S, Purchasing Cards

     

    Noel Serrato
    602-764-1406

    serrato@phoenixunion.org

    Sr. Account Clerk

    Vendor Letters: A, B, E, Vendors that start with a number, District Bus Pass Program
      Renae Moncibaez

    602-764-1442

    rmoncibaez@phoenixunion.org

    Sr. Account Clerk

    Vendor Letters: T-Z, Voyager, 1099's

    OTHER DUTIES

         

     

    Alvina Arvizu
    602-764-1415

    aarvizu@phoenixunion.org

    Sr. Account Technician

    Misc. Receivables Cash Receipts, General Ledger
           
    PAYROLL
    Gloria Butler
    602-764-1422
     
    Payroll Division Director
      Rhonda Vanderveer  602-764-1423

     rvanderveer@phoenixunion.org

    Payroll Technician
     
    Payroll Processing for: Small Schools, Alhambra, Cesar Chavez

     

    Elsie Austria
    602-764-1434

     

    Payroll Specialist

    Payroll Processing for: Guest Teacher & Retirees P-Z

     

    Tovah Alexander
    602-764-1424

     

     

    Payroll Technician

    Payroll Processing for: DSF, South Mountain, Carl Hayden, Teacher & Retirees H-O

     

    Carmen Ramirez
    602-764-1422

    cramirez@phoenixunion.org

    Payroll Specialist

    Payroll Processing for: CEE, Trevor Browne

     

    Janet Gonzales

    602-764-1421

    jgonzales1@phoenixunion.org

    Payroll Technician

    Payroll Processing for: Betty Fairfax, Camelback, Metro Tech, Teacher & Retirees A-G

      DeeAnna Fears

    602-764-1447

    dfears@phoenixunion.org

    Payroll Specialist

    Payroll Processing for: North, Central

      Geraldine Uriostegui

    602-764-1417

    guriostegui@phoenixunion.org

    Time Clock Technician

    Oversees Time Clock Plus